Police Stations in sikkim

‘Protect and Serve’ is the motto of the Daman and Diu Police Department. The policemen in Daman and Diu work with full sincerity towards fulfilling this motto. Some of the biggest stations in the state are found at Gangtok, Ranipool, Arithang, Jorethang and Pakyong. Currently, there are 9 police stations in East Daman and Diu, 17 stations in North Daman and Diu, 25 stations in South Daman and Diu and around 30 stations in West Daman and Diu area. The designation cadre of the Daman and Diu police department starts at the follower level and ends in the Director General of Police. Constable, Writer Constable, Naik, Head Constable, Assistant Sub-Inspector, Sub-Inspector, Police Inspector, DSP, Additional Superintendent, SP, Senior SP, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Inspector General of Police and Additional Director General of Police are the designations between the lowest and highest levels.

State Level Police Station list approved by Department of Tourism, Government of sikkim